About Us

School Council

The School Council is a vital part of the running of College. 

Its objectives are to assist in efficient governance, ensure that the students’ best interests are primary, enhance educational opportunities for students and ensure compliance with relevant legislation & regulations.

The Principal is appointed by, and responsible to, the school council. There are a number of subcommittees that look after various aspects of the College. It serves as an important link between the community and the College.

The School Council meets at least eight times a year, generally on the third Monday of the month, at 2:00pm. The AGM is held every March and this is when the office bearers are elected, subcommittees are formed and the Annual Report is presented.

College Council Members 2022-23

Michelle Ferrari Acting Principal

Gwynneth Cowley President

Sean Tremeer Vice President

Parent Members

Lesley Morgan

Samantha Langley

Kassie Williamson

Katrina Dance

DET Staff Representative

Vince Tee

Rebecca McKenzie

Jodie Baldwin

Student Representative

Ryan Harriott

Jade Smith

Community Representative

Ray Doenson